top of page

PRIVACY POLICY ‘‘notifV" application

 

The notifV application is part of a strategy to optimize the help of volunteers to people who needs help.

 

This application is not mandatory; its use is on a voluntary basis.

 

This application is completely ANONYMOUS: No personal information as : first name, last name, alias, password, telephone number, email address, postal address, gender, geolocation by GPS, or by Bluetooth, etc.. will be requested or collected to use the application. No confidential personal information is required to use the NotifV application and is therefore not collected on the application or on a remote server.

 

The only information requested is that required to send a notification is according to the criteria requested by volunteers organizations.

 

The information requested is :

-  In which district volunteer is ready to help.

-  What types of help he is able to give

-  How many hours he can help

 

 

 

This application allows its users, volunteers, to:

 

- To be informed when people ( beneficiaries) needs an help

- Decide if they want to come and give the help

- Receive an appointment confirmation number to go to the site where the help is needed, if they have agreed to come.

- To obtain instructions where to meet.

 

 

  1. Purposes and person in charge of processing

 

This application, the development of which has been entrusted to BLE-Network (9303-9121 Québec inc), is placed under the responsibility of each organization of each region, in charge of volunteers center locally, in terms of the content of the notifications, the planning of appointments and the associated instructions.

 

The purpose of this processing is :

 

1° Informing by notification a person using the NotifV application in order to propose him to come and give help, at the last minute.

2° If the person using the application agrees to come to help before a certain time, then he or she will receive a confirmation number and instructions.

3° Each volunteer and beneficiary center will be able to access the anonymous information of the volunteers to be able to welcome them on their sites.

This information, which is accessible through a secure portal at the reception stations of each volunteer and beneficiary center, includes

 

  • Last Name, First Name, phone number, Email address

 Appointment confirmation number

- Phone language

- The age range of the application user who received notifications

- The time and minute that the user's response was recorded

- The maximum time expected to receive the volunteer.

 

This information is only available on the volunteer sites for the time necessary to receive the last-minute help.

 

4° The realization of anonymous statistics for improvement of performance and user experience

 

5° This statistical information, aggregated, is accessible by each volunteers site .

 

 

  1. Personal data processed in the NotifV application and data deletion.

 

This application is completely ANONYMOUS: No information of the type: first name, last name, alias, password, telephone number, email address, postal address, gender, GPS or Bluetooth geolocation, etc. is accessible through the application, so none of this information is collected, hosted or processed by BLE-Network.

 

The only information requested is the one necessary to send a notification according to the help needed ,in the user's language.

 

The information requested is :

-  In which district volunteer is ready to help.

-  What types of help he is able to give

-  How many hours he can help

 

  1. Retention period

 

For the elaboration of anonymous statistics: the data is kept for the duration of the contracts with volunteers organization and a maximum of 12 months.

 

For anonymous data concerning individual notifications, acceptances or refusals of appointments, the data are only accessible for a period of 45 days by the official organizations in charge of the vaccination sites.

 

  1. Exercise of rights

 

The deletion of data is processed within 24 to 48 hours following the request. This minimum delay of 24 hours is necessary to avoid modifying the appointment lists during the course of the help.

 

The rights of access, rectification and limitation cannot be exercised because the data processed are pseudonymized in order to avoid any re-identification of persons. Exercising these rights would require identification of the person concerned, which would considerably weaken the security and confidentiality of the entire application.

However, each user can, at any time, proceed to the deletion of data on the mobile application. He can also proceed to the deletion of the data present on the central server by unsubscribing with the Button; Delete my data then by uninstalling the application.

 

The deletion of data is processed within 24 to 48 hours following the request. This minimum delay of 24 hours is necessary to avoid modifying the lists of appointments during vaccination.

 

If you have any questions about the processing of your data in this system, you can send an e-mail to support-technique@ble-network.com

 

If you feel that the processing does not comply with data protection rules, you can send a complaint by e-mail to support-technique@ble-network.com

bottom of page